7 Apples on a Saturday Night – Happy Quotes

7 Apples on a Saturday Night

Oops! I said I was going to do my ‘7 Apples on a Saturday Night’ every week and it’s 11:00 pm my time, under the wire! I don’t know if you’ve figured it out yet, but I love quotes. Here are 7 happy ones:

  1. I have PMA (Positive Mental Attitude) – I’m positive, I’m mental and I know I have attitude!
  2. I love people who make me laugh. I honestly think it’s the thing I like most, to laugh. It cures a multitude of ills. It’s probably the most important thing in a person. ~ Audrey Hepburn
  3. Be so happy that when others look at you they become happy too. ~ Yogi Bhajan
  4. Some cause happiness wherever they go; others whenever they go. ~ Oscar Wilde
  5. For every minute you are angry, you lose 60 seconds of happiness. ~ Ralph Waldo Emerson
  6. I think happiness is what makes you pretty. Period. Happy people are beautiful. They become like a mirror and they reflect that happiness. ~ Drew Barrymore
  7. If someone calls you a crazy freak just thank them. Nothing throws people off like a proud, polite crazy freak.

BONUS – The Happy Secret

(okay so it’s posted in my ‘Joy Juice’ too, but it’s worth watching!)

, , , , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Click to subscribe if you'd like to receive Shandra's posts via email.

  • Join me on Twitter

  • JMT Seal
  • Soul Massage

    "Here's to the crazy ones. The misfits. The rebels. The troublemakers. The round heads in the square holes. The ones who see things differently. They're not fond of rules, and they have no respect for the status quo. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify, or vilify them. But the only thing you can't do is ignore them. Because they change things. They push the human race forward. And while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius. Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world, are the ones who do." ~ Jack Kerouac
